Here’s what customers continue to say about my service's

Mark has provided inspection services for my clients for several years.  Mark is punctual, passionate about what he does, and very thorough.  Mark has continued to get additional certifications not required by his profession, but has done this in order to perform at a higher level for his clients.  I highly recommend Mark Pondo at A Rock Solid Inspection for all of 
your inspection needs! 
Tanya Garner
Realtor/Broker 
Allen Tate Realtors 
email soldbytanya@gmail.com

Mark,
You have been servicing our clients for many years now and we are so happy to have found you! It is very rare in the home inspection business to find someone who gives the personal attention that you do. You are always willing to meet the client and take the extra time to explain your findings, and will always promptly call back to answer any additional questions. We can’t ask for more! We hope to keep you very busy in the future!
Please feel free to have anyone contact us for a reference.
Thank you, you are truly appreciated!
Phylsalerno@gmail.com 
KellyBrais@gmail.com
Your Go2Agents






Hi Mark,
Thanks for everything you did for my clients. Your work and report were thorough, and I will be sure to call you again in the future.  Thanks again, and have a nice Memorial Day weekend!
Regards,
Suzanne Fernandez Matthews NC
Realtor/Broker NC/SC
Fathom Realty 
email suzanne@homessoldbysuzanne.com


Angie's List Report
Report date 07/16/2017
He was very professional and went over everything with us on the spot. He walked us through the house to show us things he had found. He was on time and very knowledgeable about things. He had our report with pictures that same day.
Description of work:
We had a full home inspection done with radon test and mold indoor air test. As well as a termite inspection.
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $940
Work Completed Date: 07/14/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Buyer :Stephanie Ruth Huntersville NC  


Angie's List Report 
Report Date 06/06/2017
The inspection was very thorough, and Mark went out of his way to explain everything he was writing up into the report for us. He sent us the report the same day that he completed the inspection, and it was very detailed. Overall I was very satisfied with the service and would not hesitate to hire Mark and A Rock Solid Home Inspection LLC again or recommend them to anyone I know requiring a home inspection.
Description of work:
Home Pre-Purchase Inspection
OverallA
PriceA
QualityA
ResponsivenessA
PunctualityA
ProfessionalismA
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $400
Work Completed Date: 06/02/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Buyer :Sam Ryan Matthews NC 


Angie's List Report 
Report Date 04/12/2017 
Mark was on time well prepared and completely professional. Got my completed report along with photos within 12 hours. Amazing job...would highly recommend.
Description of work:
Complete home inspection
ProfessionalismA
QualityA
PriceA
PunctualityA
OverallA
ResponsivenessA
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $465
Work Completed Date: 04/11/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Buyer :Barbara Morasso Matthews NC 


Angies List Report 
Report Date 03/06/2017 – 
Mark was through and very detailed in his work but did make time for question or any concerns.
Description of work:
Home inspection as a buyer of residential property.
OverallA
PriceA
QualityA
ResponsivenessA
PunctualityA
ProfessionalismA
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 03/02/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Buyer :Dennis Caperton Charlotte NC


Angies List Report 
Report date 09/17/2016
Awesome, thorough inspection with photo details. This inspector is reliable and honest.
Description of work:
New home purchase inspection
OverallA
PriceA
QualityA
ResponsivenessA
PunctualityA
ProfessionalismA
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $325
Work Completed Date: 09/16/2016
Hire Again: Yes
Buyer :Sheila Skrutsky in Pineville NC


Angie;s List Report 
Report Date 11/18/2016 – 
Excellent! This is the second time I've used this company (Fort Mill once, then Rock HIll. Mark Pondo is incredibly thorough. After the inspection I was talking to friends about how it went, and all of them said at least once "oh, my inspector didn't do / check that!". A Rock Solid Home Inspection goes above and beyond and at a very reasonable price. Would never use anyone else!
Description of work:
Home inspection
OverallA
PriceA
QualityA
ResponsivenessA
PunctualityA
ProfessionalismA
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $450
Work Completed Date: 10/24/2016
Hire Again: Yes
Buyer :Lauren Odenwalder Rock Hill SC 


Angies List report
Report Date: March 28th, 2016
Category: Home Inspection
Work Done: Yes 
Work Completed Date: March 22nd, 2016
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $1000.00
Description Of Work:
Home inspection, Radon gas test ,Mold Indoor Air Quality Test 
Overall                     A 
Price                        A 
Quality                     A 
Responsiveness       A
Punctuality               A 
Professionalism        A 
member comments:
Mark did a fantastic job inspecting a home for our family. Scheduling an appointment was fast and easy. He walked me through all the options and made sure I my expectations were in line with his services. He coordinated everything necessary with our realtor in a very short time keeping us informed at each step. He was prompt and friendly during the inspection walking us through each finding. His report was issued very quickly and was extremely comprehensive with very clear recommendations. Very happy with his inspection work and overall business services.
Buyers ; Joanna Foote - Charlotte NC 


Angies List report
Report Date: Feb 27th, 2016
Category: Home Inspection
Work Done: Yes 
Work Completed Date: Feb 25,2016
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $375.00
Description Of Work:
Home inspection .
Overall                    A 
Price                       A 
Quality                    A 
Responsiveness      A
Punctuality              A 
Professionalism       A 
member comments:
Mark was very thorough. Took lots of photos and caught every detail. Also very fast, he got the report to us the same evening. I would highly recommend his services. 
Buyers; Jason & Desiree Lawing -Charlotte NC 


Rhonda Nieto-Buyer
Buyers Google public review of work done - 2015
Mark did a great job at a recent home inspection. The sellers did not disclose any issues and apparently had gone out of their way to cover up some major damage. The house looked great, but Mark was able to find structural issues, water damage, and a bath that did not function properly. Overall, there are probably near $30,000 of repair work that needs to be done in a great looking home. Due to his inspection report, we were able to terminate the contract before it was too late. 

Thank you Mark for saving us from the money pit! 

The termite inspector that he works with also clued us in that the house had been treated for termites, even though the sellers did not disclose the information. Again, many thanks.
Buyer 
Rhonda Nieto Charlotte NC  

Angies List report
Report Date: April 2nd, 2015
Category: Home Inspection
Work Done: Yes 
Work Completed Date: August 31, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $400.00
Description Of Work:
Home inspection .
Overall                   A 
Price                      A 
Quality                   A 
Responsiveness     A 
Punctuality             A 
Professionalism      A 
member comments: 
Mark Pondo is awesome! He was very kind and helpful on the call to set up the appointment. He helped with more than I expected when I called him. His inspections are very thorough and he produces great, detailed reports with examples to elaborate. Excellent service, Mark. Thank you. I will be calling in the future.
Asia Burgess -Indian Trail, NC 
Buyer

Angies List report
Report Date: March 15th, 2014
Category: Home Inspection
Work Done: Yes 
Work Completed Date: March 10th, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $375.00
Description Of Work:
Home inspection .
Overall                  A 
Price                    A 
Quality                 A 
Responsiveness    A 
Punctuality           A 
Professionalism    A 
member comments: 
I am a realtor, and my client who was a 28 year old first time buyer hired Mark Pondo from his Angie's list reviews.
I have to say that I have never been more impressed as I was with the patience and professionalism Mark shared with my very detailed and inquisitive client. This was her first home, so Mark was very good with explaining all the systems, as well as features on all the appliances, and gave her tips on things to look for in the future. His report was very detailed , with pictures and arrows for each item called out, along with well worded explanations, along with a great summary. He was prompt and we got our report back the same day. I will use Mark Pondo and a Rock Solid Home Inspection again!
Jorie Culligan - Realtor Charlotte, NC  

Angies List report
Report Date: Jan 24th, 2014
Category: Home Inspection
Work Done: Yes 
Work Completed Date: January 22nd, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $385.00
Description Of Work:
Home inspection and termite inspection.
Overall                  A 
Price                    A 
Quality                 A 
Responsiveness    A 
Punctuality           A 
Professionalism    A 
member comments: 
He performed a home inspection and termite inspection on a 1300 square foot home we are purchasing in Fort Mill, SC. He was very nice and helpful! His charge was only $300 but we also had to have a termite inspection which cost an extra $85. We also had to pay extra due to our house being in SC. He called me several times just to make sure that I understood everything (Since this is my first time ever purchasing a home). He was early to the appointment and very courteous. He and the termite inspector both wear foot protection while in the residence to keep from dragging dirt around the house. His inspection was very thorough and included pictures of all the items that needed attention. I would highly recommend A Rock Solid Home Inspection!
Another nice feature he has is you can go online and see exactly how much it will cost you and even set up a time through his website! No unknowns or hidden fees! After I scheduled my appointment (which I did on a Sunday when he is technically closed) I got a call within 3 hours confirming everything! Great customer service!
Daniel Bishop -relocating from Charlotte NC to SC
Buyer

Angies List report
Report Date: Aug 19th, 2013
Category: Home Inspection
Work Done: Yes 
Work Completed Date: July 11th, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $550.00
Description Of Work:
Home inspection and radon test.
Overall                  A 
Price                    A 
Quality                 A 
Responsiveness    A 
Punctuality           A 
Professionalism    A 
member comments: 
Everything went well. He was not only punctual, he was early. He was thorough. He was accommodating and personable. The results of the inspection was provided in a written report within hours and he took photos showing details of items needing repair. The results of the radon with an explanation was provided immediately after testing. I was very pleased with the job done by Mark and he worked with my schedule. I would highly recommend him. 

Since the inspection and since the review, I have had contact with Mark Pondo and he continues to be helpful and receptive. I liked his website because it lists all of his pricing and you know the costs up front. That helped me decide to go with Mark and his pricing is competitive with other vendors. In addition, he had some discounts that other inspection companies did not have. I find Mark to be a stand-up guy and again would highly recommend him.
T. Hoover- Indian Land SC
Buyer

Angies List report
Report Date:May 27th, 2013
Category: Home Inspection
Work Done: Yes 
Work Completed Date: May 22nd, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $700.00
Description Of Work:
Home inspection and radon test.
Overall                  A 
Price                    A 
Quality                 A 
Responsiveness    A 
Punctuality           A 
Professionalism    A 
member comments: 
Mark did a very good job during our recent home inspection.   We were under a tight schedule to conduct the home inspection and get a report.Mark did the inspection during one evening and had us a thorough report by 3am.He must have stayed up all night!  That was very important to us and saved us money in the end.
Mark Kifer- Charlotte NC
Buyer

Angies List report 
Report Date: Feb 28th, 2013
Category: Home Inspection
Work Done: Yes 
More Weight is given to a report if you are a member. .
Work Completed Date: Feb 26th, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $400.00
Description Of Work:
A Rock Solid Home Inspection, LLC performed a complete home inspection as we are considering purchasing this property. All areas of this house were completely inspected. All interior and exterior surfaces and systems were checked for their operation and appearance.
Overall                  A 
Price                    A 
Quality                 A 
Responsiveness    A 
Punctuality           A 
Professionalism    A 
Member comments:
Mark Pondo showed up on time to perform the house inspection. He was professional and thorough and kept me updated as he want thru the inspection for the time I was on the property with him. Mark promised that we would have the report by the night of the inspection and it was in my inbox email on the night of the inspection. I feel confident in the validity of the issues addressed in his report especially the gas leak. The homeowner had his heating and air conditioning company out to his house on the same day and they confirmed the gas leak and has been corrected. 
I would highly recommend Mark and his company A Rock Solid Home Inspection, LLC to anyone when they are in need of a qualified and professional home inspection.
Patricia Follett - Relocating to Charlottte NC
Buyer

Angies List report 
Report Date: April 07, 2011
Category: Home Inspection
Work Done: Yes 
More Weight is given to a report if you are a member. .
Work Completed Date: March 01, 2011
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $400.00
Description Of Work:
Home inspection for home we were considering to purchase.
Overall                  A 
Price                    A 
Quality                 A 
Responsiveness    A 
Punctuality           A 
Professionalism    A 
Non-member comments:
Mark is very through! his report was detailed and had pictures of 
all deficiencies.The result of his report gave us an additional $3500 off the purchase price. Would recommend him highly. 
Kathy Kisiel - Charlotte NC
Buyer

Angies List report
Report Date:April 08, 2011
Category: Home Inspection
Work Done: Yes 
Work Completed Date: March 01, 2011
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $350.00
Description Of Work:
Pre-list inspection,selling our house.
Overall                  A 
Price                    A 
Quality                 A 
Responsiveness    A 
Punctuality           A 
Professionalism    A 
Non-member comments: 
Home inspection – current home that is on the market
Mark was amazingly thorough! He took picture of any and all deficiencies and included the pictures in his report. Extremely helpful for me as the seller!
Kathy Kisiel- Charlotte NC
Seller

Angies List report
Report Date: March 11, 2011 
Work Done: Yes
More Weight is given to a report if you are a member.
Work Completed Date: March 01, 2011
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $400.00
Home Build Year: 1996
Description Of Work: 
Home inspections for my clients and myself.
Overall                  A 
Price                    A 
Quality                 A 
Responsiveness    A 
Punctuality           A 
Professionalism    A 
Member Comments: 
Mark has performed numerous home inspections for my clients as well as my own personal home. He is a very ethical, hardworking and an energetic individual whose performance exceeds my highest expectations. I am delighted to refer him to my clients time and time again because I know his price is fair and his work is impeccable. 
Angela Huminik 
Realtor/ BIC NC/SC 
Realty Trendz
Web:  www.realtytrendz.com

Mark, 
I just wanted to take time out and thank you for doing the inspection on our home.  I really appreciate the time that you took out to show me certain items of concern on my home.  Again, I just wanted to shoot you a quick thank you, and tell you I really appreciate the information that you provided to me, most inspectors don't take the time out to do that 
and you did. So, thanks again! Have a great day!
Joane Chapin Charlotte NC
Buyer

Thank you very much Mark!  I can honestly say that you performed the best home inspection I have seen in my career. Your price was great and the value of your services unparalleled by any I have seen.  Our repair request (attached) was met in its entirety by the seller and Joane is very pleased.  I will definitely use you with all my future buyer clients.
Matt Lunsford  Pineville NC
Realtor/Broker NC/SC
Realty Trendz
Web:  www.realtytrendz.com

Hi Mark,
I just wanted to mention,I was very impressed with your inspection report and will 
certainly use you again in the future.  Thank you so much for doing a great job! 
Tim Richardson
Broker/REALTOR®, CDPE 
Certified Distressed Property Expert 
Licensed in North Carolina & South Carolina 
RE/MAX Executive Realty 
email tim@talkcharlotte.com 





Testimonials